mums-r-us
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hmm, is this for real?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin
Admin

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

Hmm, is this for real? Empty
PostSubject: Hmm, is this for real?   Hmm, is this for real? Icon_minitimeFri Jun 22 2007, 23:57

There was a job on gumtree I applied for, and I just got this response back.

My name is Solomon Peter and I am an artist.the job is a part time employment. I have been doing artwork since I was a kid. That gives me about 25 years of experience. I majored inart in high school and took a few college art courses. Most of my work is done in either pencil or airbrush mixed with color pencils. I have recently added designing and creating artwork on the computer. I have been selling my art works for the last 5 years and have had a lot of my works featured on trading cards, prints and in magazines.I have sold in galleries and to private collectors from all over the world and i get paid without hassles. I am always facing serious difficulties when it comes to selling my art works in the UK ,owing to the fact that they mostly offer to pay with a UK CHEQUE, which is difficult for me to cash here in other country. And also the cost of coming to the UK and getting payments is very expensive,though i am currently working on setting up a branch in the UK. In view of the above i am in urgent need of a representative in the united kingdom who will be handling the payment aspect,by recieving my payments on my behalf from my UK clients .It is as a result of the above that we came up with the idea of looking for a responsible and competent person(s) who will be of assistance to me in this area,w